[BETA] Understanding your today list
Your session list will appear when you click on the pomodoro count, at the top of your screen.
Each time a session is completed, the number here will increase.
When you click on the icon, you will see a detailed list of;
- The tasks you have worked on today
- The time each session started
- The length of each session
- The status of each session
Understanding session statuses
The red and green symbols on the left-hand side of each session represent the saved and complete status of that session;
- A green circle with a tick: saved complete pomodoro
A pomodoro where the timer ran from beginning to end and saved successfully.
- A red circle with a tick: unsaved complete pomodoro
A pomodoro where the timer ran from beginning to end but didn't save successfully. This is what your sessions will look like when you aren't connected to the internet. Let's say you're completing some work during a flight or, working from a coffee shop, you can still keep track of your work and run sessions in focus booster and save them later.
- A green incomplete circle: saved incomplete pomodoro
A pomodoro was stopped before the timer has ended and saved successfully.
- A red incomplete circle: unsaved incomplete pomodoro
A pomodoro was stopped before the timer has ended but didn't save successfully. This status would appear if you were working offline and you chose to stop the timer mid-session.
Saving incomplete pomodoro sessions
Completed a few sessions while on a plane or decided to get out of the office and work from the park for some fresh air?
If the symbols from 3 or 4 appear in your session list, you can easily save these to your timesheets.
When you have an internet connection again, all you need to do is click on the red icon, wait a few moments for the session to save to the database and the icon will turn green, indicating the pomodoro session is now saved to your timesheets.
To learn more about offline pomodoros, view our offline support help doc.
Some days you need to revisit a session you completed earlier in the day.
To avoid searching for the client and label from the timer screen, just hit the play button next to the session you would like to repeat and this will pre-populate and start the timer for you.